Cathaber

By Cathaber

Kupu-Kupu

Life is beautiful.
Life is short, so seize the moment.
This is my 200th blip.
This is also my last day in Java, and I have bathed this morning in the purifying waters of a tenth century Hindu temple of the Majapit Kingdom.

I am surrounded here at Seloliman in the mountains of East Java by gorgeous butterflies - Kupu-Kupu - but they are constantly on the move and so very difficult to photograph. This one, though, miraculously flew into my shot.

Tomorrow morning we fly to Bali and fresh adventures. But first, I will sit on my balcony for a while, watch the yellow dragonflies swooping around, listen to the sounds of insects, birds, the tokai and (you can never totally escape them) motorbikes, and store a sense of this place in my memory.

Date: 08/01/2013

Sent from Samsung tablet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.