GracieG

By GracieG

An Improvement on two counts...hopefully!

M and I have never liked the ceramic floor tiles that the previous owners had fitted in our conservatory (see extra),  they always looked and felt cold but we didn't think we could afford to have them replaced.  However we have now fitted some wood-effect vinyl flooring over the top of the tiles.  It only cost us about £100 (we tested a piece first to make sure the imprint of the tiles didn't show through).  We also saved costs as M fitted it himself.  We are delighted with the results and it seems to make the whole area feel warmer and cosier.  M also painted all the windowsills and internal window frame (which were dark brown plastic before).  The shiny white surfaces reflect the light now, show off the ornaments to full effect and it all looks so much brighter.  We even treated ourselves to a new rug!

You may have noticed that I have turned my comments off for a few months.  I've been struggling big time with more frequent migraines recently and I've just started undergoing treatment under a doctor at the London Hospital of Neurology.  I want to give myself the best possible chance of it working so I've decided to become a bit of a recluse for a while. Therefore, as well as not attending any of the social events/photo club meetings that take up much of my time, I've decided to not comment on blip for a while too.  I hope to still get out and about with my camera from time to time though, as it's such a relaxing way to spend time, but just on days when the fancy takes me (so to speak).
Here's hoping that the improvement to my health might please me as much as our re-decorated conservatory does!
 
I know you'll all understand as you're such supportive folk!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.