GracieG

By GracieG

A Bit of Local Retail Therapy

I had my first eye test since my cataract operations and of course now I need to purchase spectacles again, new variofocals for the third year in a row...I do hope my eyes settle down a bit now, it's becoming an expensive business!
M and I nipped over to Wells-Next-the-Sea for a late lunch in the Maltings (left of my blipfoto).  Unsurprisingly, this is one of the old malting houses of which Wells had many, being such a busy port many years ago.  It has been converted into a community building, housing a theatre, cafe, art gallery, a community room, and an excellent museum.  The cafe sells Fairtrade coffee and I had a delicious lunch of sough dough toast, with avocado, bacon and poached eggs. This establishment is a real asset to Wells, it also houses tourist information too.
PS, if you look carefully there is a lifeboat in Wells harbour in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.