Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Looks like a storm

But it never happened!


I took this photo as I was leaving the bowling lanes.   Yes, today I bowled three games with my team.  It was very different for me as I was not using my normal approach to throw the ball.  I just stood at the line, bent down some and rolled the bowl down the lane.    The scores were 30 pins below my normal!!     I was not discouraged as I knew it would be a big learning curve to try to make myself feel confident with that 12 pound ball in my hand.  I mostly fear losing my balance with that weight on one side of me.       So now that I have that first time completed I think that next week will be a little easier and soon I will be able to bowl with my normal approach.     

The ankle did okay with some swelling.  I did buy some new bowling shoes a size larger that my old one which were really comfortable and  a good plan because of the swelling.  

Too bad they did not help my bowling!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.