Hung Out To Dry

I took MrQ to the surgery to return the device he has been using as part of the atrial fibrillation study. When he got back he unwrapped his Serious Readers lamp and seems quite pleased with it.

It looked like rain so Ollie and I headed for Longlands Hide but couldn't get there as the gate to that area was closed. We went to Hooks Marsh instead. I photographed this cormorant drying its wings. There was already a hint of storm light and soon afterwards the heavens opened and we got soaked. 

We returned to Longlands and were able to get in and dry off a bit. I had a nice chat with a knowledgeable birder I have met a few times before.

When it stopped raining we walked to the Bittern Hide as the big bird has been seen from there recently. No sign of it this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.