NellieD

By NellieD

A different perspective

I was back in Manchester again today.  Lots more hard work and elbow grease but tomorrow is the last time I have to drive to Preston as I will be moving into the new office on Thursday.

In between all the hard work, I saw this phrase on the side of the Manchester Art Gallery.  Funny how if you just change your perspective (especially if you are now 6 floors up), new things appear before you!  I have been to the Art Gallery so many times and never seen this.
  
A slightly funny turn of events, remember the law firm that offered me the job - the one with the rather negative, slightly aggressive interview?  I turned the job down almost as quickly as I had accepted it when I realised I was ignoring my gut instinct and it was completely wrong for me.  Last week I had to arrange a lunch meeting with my boss and that guy, via his PA!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.