NellieD

By NellieD

Tin or Diamonds

Not the best photo of a photo but it's my 10 year wedding anniversary today.  I thought it was yesterday but I mis-remembered the date - whoops! We got married in Cyprus and although we had a sunset photo shoot which looks ever so romantic, the cliff was dotted with about 10 other couples having their photo shoot!

We don't really do presents but I would definitely have gone with the modern gift of 'diamonds' as opposed to the traditional 'tin'!

Said all my goodbye's at work today and cleared my desk for the 4th time.  Hopefully I won't be doing it again for a long time. I had tried to catch the overall boss of the company but kept missing him so he came to find me for a chat. I have had so much lovely feedback that I was lucky to get my head out of the door! It's very refreshing when people don't play games and just tell you if you've done a good job. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.