All Smiles

After work, I went for another long walk. Saw EO...again!  He was in the woods but flew down into the marsh and landed beside a turtle.  Hopefully the turtle was safe!  It was such a beautiful autumn day and few people were out in the woods which was very nice.  So many different types of sparrows which I always struggle to identify.  Then lo and behold, I spot two woodpeckers!  Not the usual suspects either.....

I may be mistaken (and please correct me if I am!) but I do believe they are juvenile Yellow-bellied Sapsuckers!  I have never seen one before so to see two at one time? And juveniles which means there is at least one male and one female in the area?  I was ecstatic and left grinning like a mad woman  ;)  If you have a chance, google the male to see how handsome he is!

I am so far behind on commenting ...so sorry.  There never seem to be enough hours in the days when the sun is shining.

Have a great hump day tomorrow!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.