Chocolate Roulette

The Whitman's sampler box is the subject of my Blip today. Although to be fair, it could be about any box of assorted chocolates.'
I was the recipient of this little box of American history today.
Let's start by admitting that nobody likes the entire assortment in the box. I like a few of them. How do you go about figuring out what exactly is hiding inside the chocolate? What if you get one with that gross pink stuff inside??? It makes you wonder what exactly are they 'samples' of anyway?? Some of them are too hard to chew and then there are a couple of them that are pretty good. (My favorite is the toffee).
Basically there are more of them that I don't like than ones that I do. I was talking to my sister today and she informed me that in her opinion, 'it's the most annoying thing to see someone has taken a bite of one of the chocolates and put it back in its little square, plastic holder in the box.' So I told her I was guilty of doing that because after all, how else will you know if it's a good one???
She said, and I quote; "When I see someone in my house do that, I think to myself, 'what the h*** am I supposed to do with this now?' 'Nobody is going to eat it!" I told her that more times than not, somebody does. Yeah, Yeah, I know gross right?
Chocolate is a powerful thing. It can make your mouth salivate just thinking about it. When you want it, you REALLY want it. Besides, who is to say the guilty party won't decide it's worth eating later on when there are no other choices left!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.