Artistic

A little glimpse into my Wednesday art class. A total mini vacation for my head once a week. I enjoy being there so much. I just am putting the finishing touches on my latest work (maybe tomorrows blip) and it still amazes me that I can do this stuff.
My body goes into a totally relaxed and peaceful state once I walk thru the door of this place. I can be stressed out of my mind and I sit down, pick up my painbrush or pastels and I forget about everything except for the work that is right in front of me.
I guess it's partly the concentration it takes to do the work, especially when you are still learning. However a very big part of it is the wonderful people there, the great teacher we have and the wonderfully eclectic and haphazard atmosphere. It's like having your very own club house! I secret place to play! The rewards are many. I learn more each week and the end results are amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.