Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Taken at 6.25am

before we left the hotel this morning. After a long bus ride, one delay at border, ferry across Bay of Kotor, flight and now Aircoach and Dublin traffic, I am nearly home.

I had just a great holiday in Montenegro. I loved every minute of it.

But I also love getting back to Dublin.

Dinner tonight with one IVNE (Irish Vet now earning), 2 x BVNE (British Vets now earning) and indepth discussion about the 2 dogs who will have been poked, prodded, examined all over and no doubt psychologically assessed in my absence.

Phone call from daughter last Sunday. ‘Mum I am concerned about Vince, he’s very grumpy. He’s pining for you and to be honest I don’t think it’s fair to go away for a full week and leave them. Mum you should really confine yourself to long weekend breaks away’

Hmmmm - I’m going to have to have words with the Vincemeister (the sweetie pie)

Holidays are great! But gettin’ home is pure brilliant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.