Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Portrait

of my daughter.

I dragged her out of her bed kicking and screaming at 6.45am today for seaswim. Her 2 London friends passed on the offer. So at exactly 7.20am (sunrise approx 7.30am) we got into the water and had a chat and laugh and saw the purple and orange skies over Bray Head. This only lasted about 10 mins then it became cloudy. But I had wanted to be in the sea with her at sunrise.

We took a bunch of good snaps with my underwater camera and my blip was taken during our much earned breakfast in the snug annex room in the Martello. Foreground is her and her lovely smile in the sea (icy blue, washed out tones) and background is also her half way through our fry up (mellow, autumny tones). I know this image is out of focus in places but I wanted the emphasis on the swim - we had a good laugh and that’s where I want the memory to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.