Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It's back!

I checked the Olympus website at about 10.00am to see if there was any progress on my camera which was being repaired at the Olympus service centre in Portugal.  I was pleased to see that the repair had been done, and that the camera had been despatched back to me today.  I thought I'd probably get it back by the weekend if I was lucky, and ten minutes later there was a knock on the door and there was my camera!  Even allowing for the fact there may be a one hour time difference and that the despatch could well have been logged only just after midnight, I thought that was pretty impressive.  Well done DHL!

W ventured out for a walk this afternoon and we made it as far as the churchyard, with only one crutch, where I took the opportunity to test out the camera.  In normal circumstances it's only a two minute walk but it's as far as she has been since her accident nine days ago and she was really pleased with her progress.  Although we had to cancel our holiday in Italy from Friday we still have tickets for a concert tomorrow night which will involve a car and train journey, but we should be able to keep her walking distance to a minimum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.