Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

More Power!!!

Fans of the 90's American comedy series 'Home Improvement' will understand my title (and for those that do, I have a neighbour who is a dead ringer for 'Wilson'; must Blip him sometime). But I digress. A few days ago when starting to cut the Ivy out of the field hedge how much I could do was limited by how much I could get in my green bin. I cut the pieces up as small as I could with secateurs but still hardly made any impression on the hedge, and had aching hands for a couple of days afterwards with all the chopping up. So today I invested in this Bad Boy; a Titan TT683SHR 2500W Silent Shredder! Chops branches up to 45cms thickness into insignificant little pieces as though they were paper. Ha! If that isn't a Big Boy's Toy, I don't know what is.

There is no hedge safe around here now.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.