Arty

Today's outing was to Leith - to the Custom House Gallery to see some paintings by Trina Bohan. We've been on the look out for an appropriate print for the bottom of our kitchen and we found one here. So Mr A purchased it, and I will pay to get it framed. We're just investigating options.

I did manage a bit of work here and there, and managed to read a short draft that a colleague sent me, which we are co-authoring. I managed critique, but not a lot of constructive thought. Sadly (in case you are reading this L) I made no more progress on the wedding photograph editing, but then I'm planning not to go out tomorrow so plenty of time.

My body had a signal for me today. I slept for 90 minutes after we came back from our Leith wanders, so probably proper rest is what is needed tomorrow, and perhaps just concentrate on my exercises which have taken a back seat today what with all the work and walking.

My blip is from the inside of the Custom House Gallery. It's a nice space, but the paintings against the outside wall, with the light from the river behind, were virtually unseeable. In any event, although the originals gave us pleasure, it was really a print we were in the market for, as it can be protected properly in a frame and behind glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.