Spa aaaaaaah Day

Today I finally had my 60th Birthday Treat from early June.......that my sis bought for me. A Spa Day, with two treatments, and Afternoon Tea with Fizz at The Lowry Hotel in Manchester.

After arriving we were shown to the Spa, got lockers so we could leave our belongings, the took ourselves into the bar for a coffee and a chat.

The restaurant opened at 12, we were shown to a lovely table by the window, we had water, fizz and a pot of tea each, followed by 4 savoury items, 4 cakes and a scone with fresh cream & jam!!!!

Everything was very nice, but the cakes were to die for!!! We didnt manage to finish our scones, but that was the only thing ;-)

At 1.30 we started our treatments.....a full back massage followed by a lovely facial, using all the Elemis products, whilst lay on a heated bed, listening to piped relaxation mood music.......heavenly!

Afterwards we were shown to the relaxation room where we were handed chilled lemon water. We lounged on the day beds chatting for a good while, no,phones, no watches, no clock in the room......we had no idea what time it was, which was actually quite nice!

We eventually got ourselves moving, asked the Reception what time it was....almost 3.30!

Into the changing rooms to get freshen up and change out of our robes a d slippers then we spent some time in their Reception area, in my blip, talking to one of the girls about the various products on sale. It was refreshing not to feel pressured into buying anything either. We were tempted but they are fairly expensive, so resisited the temptation to purchase their eye (watering!) serum at £51.50.....

Two extra photos one in the restaurant and the other just before I left the changing room.

A lovely gift that I thoroughly enjoyed eith my sis.

Back home, popped to see daughter and Emily, hub was already at their house, the. hub dropped me off at class.......and feeling rather heavy and bloated after my indulgences earlier, was dreading facing the scales, but was happy to see I had maintained this week.
Still 4.5lbs to target........still want to get there before I November when we go on hols!!!

Best get my backside in gear then I guess!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.