Forward planning

My last sewing morning with the patchwork group for this trip; the room we use is at the Community School which will be closed for 2 weeks' half term and we head south before it restarts.

So, some forward planning to do wrt the quilts we are all making in our similar but different ways. They are already very different and reflect the makers' personalities ... and it's only little bits of fabric!

I had to go to Kirkwall where roadworks are ongoing to improve the pedestrian vv traffic interactions; plenty of forward planning had to go on there and interesting to see it take shape.

Other interesting and unexpected forward planning brought forward (!) will take us down to Aberdeenshire for a couple of days. I'm hoping the rain lets up and we get to see a part of Scotland that we don't know at all, despite driving past the turnoff for so many years.

The odd one out (although I'm sure I can make a forward planning case from the splendid pots of flowers beneath) is a couple of charming plant hangers I couldn't resist blipping whilst in Kirkwall. A real little bonus courtyard I've walked past numerous times and never noticed before. Don't you love how blip forces you to be more curious? (Or even nosy!)

And no forward planning on my part whatsoever when I received this lovely bunch of flowers from LD "Just because" she said. I love my girl :-))

Early night ready for tomorrow's early ferry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.