Cans

A couple of days after Roz bought my fantastic birthday and Christmas present I was showing it to a friend online and saw that they were running an offer through the website for a free pair of headphones with purchase. They'd run a similar one a couple of months before and I'd asked when we bought it if they were doing the same again and the salesman said it was extremely unlikely.

When I found out they'd started running the offer again I sent them a slightly upset email. To their credit, without any argument they said they'd match it retrospectively and asked for my address to post a pair out. They didn't even ask for any shipping. Suffice to say I was delighted.

If I'm honest had I been looking to spend similar money on headphones they wouldn't have been at the top of my list, I'd probably have gone for a pair of Beyerdynamic DT990s or Shure SE215s (I have both and they're brilliant) depending on whether I was looking for headphones for home use or for my iPod, however I love these. While they won't replace my Beyers for on the decks or my shures for on the bus (the best thing about them is you can play them really loud and no one else on the bus can hear a thing, an important consideration for commuting headphones in my opinion) they are fantastic for listening to music on the laptop while Roz is watching Hollyoaks or something similarly intolerable..

Not much else today, long day at work, still feeling queasy without it ever progressing beyond that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.