What on earth?!?

I had a great day today. long, but very productive. It was so packed I almost forgot to get a blip. Thankfully when I got off the train home from Glasgow this evening I saw some sort of mythical creature to photograph, I'm not entirely certain what it is and suspect it may be some sort of hallucination....

Jokes aside though it was a great day. Couple of classes this morning followed by a meeting about a potential commercial project for some of the students. After that I headed up to the Museum for a bit to plan out a study visit and an associated assessment brief for an NC group. I met Conor up there and we got a clear plan together for a project which will pull together a large amount of teh subjects they have covered so far and see how they fit together rather than thinking they are a load of entirely disparate topics.

After work I caught the train through to Glasgow to take up Keith's incredibly kind offer to give me a bit of a tutorial in Ableton. Not only did I learn loads about warping, looping and re-editing amongst other things but I also came home with a selection of high quality wav files of some of the latest releases on Optimo music and Optimo trax.

Just as good was the opportunity to get a decent chat with him and Iona and grab some dinner with them.

Finally, in a nice bit of synchronicity, I got a message from and old friend asking if I'd be interested in DJ'ing at his club at some point soon. Better get practicing, but I'm full of ideas and inspiration so it's great timing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.