Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

Bonkers

It's world mental health day today and I thought I could pay respect to myself and others.

It's taken me nearly 43 years to be ok with my eccentric ways and bonkers brain :P

It's truly terrified me at times. 

I've felt trapped in my own head sometimes not knowing what is this about, I've been a victim to my own mind and negative, anxious, panicky thoughts .... especially when Dad and Mum died two years after him.

It's been hard, but who says life isn't?

I'm lucky to have been in therapy in some really tricky times.
I'm happy to be supported by my closest family - husband and kids, and some of the friends that we know.
As a natural empath, natural photographer, natural swimmer and Yoga lover somehow I pulled it thru those hard times using those tools of Meditation, Mindfulness and just being complete self.

Sometimes you just need to spread your wings and let it go, let it fly :)

I send you my love and understanding, and a huge hug to those who needs it more that me.

No one is normal.
To be honest normal doesn't exist!
We all have our idiosyncrasies and have all been through experiences that are now embedded in our being.
Life is hard.
We are all f****d in one way or another.

So be kind to yourself first and then you can be kind to others - because we are all in this together <3

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.