Frank, the French Bulldog

Today I went up Blackford Hill and what a fabulous time I had. We met two lots of dog walkers who each had about 6-8 dogs with them so I had a great time running about with them.



And then look who I met..................... Frank, the French Bulldog. He was on his lead because his owner said he never came back when he was called. I thought that was a bit sad. I sometimes don't come back when I'm called but if I'm never allowed off my lead how am I going to learn to come back?



Anyway even though he was on his lead, he kept trying to jump on top of me and play with me. It was obvious that he really wanted to play and his owner thought I was a very nice little puppy so after Ann had reassured her that she'd be able to capture him when she wanted him back he was allowed off his lead.

I had a lovely play for ages with him. We played 'chase & capture'. The rules of the game were; we had to chase each other and when we caught the other doggie we had to stand over them and pin them down. Obviously I was a lot better than Frank at this game because his legs weren't long enough to stand over me. Lol! He still managed to make me lie down on my back while he put his paws on my tummy though.



Eventually our owners captured us while we were in 'pin down mode' and put us back on our leads. I only had to go on my lead for a couple of mins so that I wasn't tempted to go chasing after Frank again. Frank probably had to go on his lead for the rest of his life.  And once I was let off again, I found loads more doggies to play with.



I've had a lovely play up the hill today.



And in other news............................ After my half an hour morning walk around the streets on my lead, I got 'left home alone' for a maximum of 45 mins while Ann took her friend to the tip. And when she got home she discovered that I had chewed some of the kitchen wall. This afternoon (after my play up the hill which was probably about 45 mins) I got left for 4 hours while she went out 'Meet & greeting' and I was happily snoozing when she came home. There's just no particular reason why I decide to chew when I do???? I've just been for another 'on my lead walk' in the rain and now I'm happily playing with my toys.



#Lifewithapuppyisnoteasy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.