Kipsie

By Kipsie

There is beauty in everything

"There is pleasure in the pathless woods,
there is rapture in the lonely shore,
there is society where none intrudes,
by the deep sea, and music in its roar;
I love not Man the less, but Nature more."
                                                                     - Lord Byron

Some beautiful, sculptural, dead Hosta leaves, a bunch of dried poppy seed heads, a mirror, clear blue sky, a camera. I would love to make a lino cut of the hosta leaves, the veins, their twisty curls .. One for the future perhaps, but once I got playing around with these leaves on the mirror that WAS hanging on the wall in cassiesmum's hallway but found it's way out onto the decking I was quite happy snapping away. I've tweaked it slightly in Picasa.

The weather forecast for this morning was ideal for getting a load of laundry out on the line. It should be dry before the rain coming later.
Carolyn, Ruby's mum called to thank me for looking after Ruby, she's still very teary which is only natural, I shed  a few myself.
Hospital this morning for my 3 monthly dental hygienist check up. The ladies have always been so kind, ever since I was first diagnosed. Last time we were chatting about growing our own veggies, courgettes were mentioned, about the many ways of cooking them when you have a glut, so rather than more courgettes in the form of chutney I took them 2 pots of homemade strawberry jam, & 2 pots of runner bean chutney as a little gift.
Nipped into Tesco's picked a joint of meat for tonight's dinner, then home. Right out into the garden, I convinced hubby that mowing the "lawn" would fine. I left him to it while I did some weeding, pulled out a few bits of summer bedding, split some forget-me-not plants and replanted, potted some salvia cuttings, moved a few foxgloves that were crowding a border, & chopped back some hardy fuchsia.
Time for lunch.
Back out into the garden until it started to rain, quick couple of greenhouse jobs, then indoors.
Prepared dinner, watched The Chase, then caught up with Celebrity Masterchef. Still eating freshly picked runner beans. Such a treat.

Thanks to ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, & setting the additional tag reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.