Passage

Lots to be done before we go away in a few weeks' time with masses of processing, a photobook to finish, coffee with friends, judging etc. Fortunately not all had to be done today!

I was in Aylesbury fairly early for a Remember My Baby photoshoot at a Chapel of Rest in the town - the baby had been born at the weekend but parents had arranged for photos today.  A full term baby girl - so perfect and beautiful - and such a wonderful family who were full of gratitude for what I was doing and giving up my time.  That is humbling.  So many images taken it will be hard to select down to even a large number.  Back home to upload all the raw files so they are safely stored in the cloud before processing some to check focus etc.  Blip is a narrow passageway I walked through from car park to town centre. Dog walk later in the afternoon with an almost-but-not-quite sunset.  

Great images from MonoMonday on the theme of Shadows so very difficult to select only five for the hearts.  However, this week hearts go to Miranda1008 for thinking outside the box, 
J4net for creativity
timb2503 for extreme distortion
Incredibish for an intriguing thumbnail and
HappyMoments for superb composition
Sorry, can't get links to work.
I loved looking at all the images so get your thinking caps on for next week on the theme of REFLECTIONS - I have my idea but this will be washed away if it's wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.