Waddesdon

A full day at Waddesdon Manor today.  Today was busy with constant queues to get into the House - we have no ticketed system at the moment - it's free entry but queuing and waiting necessary.  Despite being busy, numbers were well managed and all our visitors were amazed by what is in the House.  It was great fun talking to everyone and we were kept very busy all day.

The nerds among you will be looking to see all my settings!
I have downloaded a trial version of Topaz denoise so tried this out on some images around Waddesdon.  I deliberately kept the ISO 'whatever' and the shutter speed high. I need to look again when I am not so tired fir a fairer judgement. So far - not unduly impressed but a fair trial is necessary.

This is one of  the three ship vases we have - very tricky with the firing I gather (only ten in the whole world).  We have three and the queen only has ONE!!  

UPDATE: Topaz Denoise is BRILLIANT! Makes the world of difference to many shots, particularly those evening/night shots when the dark sky gets very grainy. Sorted with a flick of a switch!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.