Infra-Red

A day suitable for the infra-red camera to come out. I was looking in on the allotment and, as there was plenty of green, it became the subject for today.  An article in this week's Amateur Photographer gave me options for conversions worth trying out.  Of course, the original image still has to be right and I hadn't got the whites quite right but better success than I've had before.

A quieter day after yesterday when I was just exhausted by the end.  What my mother would have called 'a lazy day' although being cynical, I wouldn't have called any of her days energetic; but then, I am not 80+ yet.

I have also discovered that anyone between the ages of 70 and 78 is entitled to a free jab for protection against shingles - after 78 it is not effective.  This won't 100 % guarantee not succumbing to the virus but would significantly reduce its nasty effects; these days, I'll go for anything that will improve the aging process.

Remember Mono-Monday MM351with the theme of ICM (Intentional Camera Movement) to be hosted by GadgetKid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.