Dip

We’ve had a dip in temperatures so the wranglings with the air conditioner can joyfully be put on pause. Whenever the temperature is high teens or below in Maputo, people swaddle themselves in coats that Brits would don for the 0-5 degree range. A fully signed up convert to tropical climates, I now perform the same actions. Whenever I step outside and it feels below 20 degrees, it is always accompanied by some cold weather chat between myself and Tomás who looks after the building during daytimes. The second theme of talks with Tomás is whether I can employ his brother, which I’m afraid is not a possibility.

I like visiting the office of our government counterparts as they have some cool communications materials including this huge banner that highlights some of Mozambique’s wild places and animals. What an incredible country in which to be working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.