C’est la visa

I met Leigh for a coffee in the morning, after which we strolled first in the city centre where a preacher on a box informed us that we’ve all rebelled against God, and second to the meadows where I had a white chocolate and cookies Magnum. I was more concerned about rebelling against my normal Magnum choice.

The afternoon was of life admin, calculating bills, renewing mail redirection, laundry, visiting the post office and returning items to friends. I was panicked by a message I received from a key government counterpart regarding my visa and the invitation letter I’d requested from him. The only visa type available to me is apparently being processed again according to the Mozambican consulate in London, but I heard that at least one collaborator was turned away this week at Maputo airport with such a visa. I’m hoping there is more explanation to this story, such as him not possessing a required Covid test. Despite this throwing me off balance, I need to persevere and get an invitation letter somehow. That will be something I hope to tackle on Monday. I also shouldn’t check WhatsApp messages from the Mozambican government on a Saturday if I want any separation between work and relaxation, as I’d previously been feeling reassured enough about the visa process.

Berry and Helen did a stellar job of distracting me in the evening with our long-awaited date to drink gin and watch the Great British Bake Off. This series is as promising as the previous, and Matt Lucas makes me titter. The Northern Irish contestant has excellent hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.