Baboons

Big male baboons are always up towards the more intimidating end of the spectrum. A large troop was milling around the camp when I left for the office, including a few males relatively unperturbed by humans. Their canines are legendary.

A day of working out budgets, which hasn’t been the most wild of activities. Luckily the days are punctuated by the short drive along this route and under the bent baobab at lunchtime between the accommodation and the main camp. I always pretend I’m on a game drive in the wilderness and am longing to see an elephant’s bum poking out of the very dry bush.

‘Breakpoint has been reached’ announced my laptop in one of those alarming system messages. After 12 hours of Excel sheets, I think it was channelling my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.