DrSandy

By DrSandy

Receiving

I listened to a meditation about receiving.....

The cliff notes :
Sunflowers just turn their heads towards the sun and sap up it's energy.
They don't do any work for it. They don't give anything back to the sun.
But, they do pass the energy on......

Inspired, I moved my tiny sunflower pot, from a rather non prominent spot, to right in front of my computer - so I SEE IT EVERYDAY.

And remember......

YOU DON'T HAVE TO EARN IT - JUST RECEIVE WHAT "THE UNIVERSE" HAS, FOR YOU !

You don't have to GIVE, to RECEIVE.

RECEIVING is NOT TAKING !

PS.  The little sunflower was a gift,  from Sue Bidell, when I first started working at Midrand Campus.  I've kept it all these years, because it was a special moment. She made me feel special and she didn't know me.  She was the sun................ I was the sunflower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.