DrSandy

By DrSandy

Caitlyn to the rescue

It was a farming Monday.....

Desperate to figure out, how to make the new cellphone/camera work, consistently, I asked for help.

Caitlyn diagnosed the problem, immediately.

I am holding it ALL WRONG.

You are supposed to hold the "ten ton weight", in one hand, navigate around the buttons with your thumb.  And thumb your way, to fabulous photos.

I knew in an instant, this was never going to happen.

The phone is TOO BIG and TOO EXPENSIVE, for me, to thumb around.

Caitlyn then suggested, I get a popsocket.  She googled to show me what I needed.  They came with a "heavy" price tag (R129 and up).

I thanked her.

To be honest, although I clearly need "training wheels" for my brand new cell phone, forking out more money on it right now - was NOT going to happen.

And then, as I was leaving, she appeared at the car, with A POPSOCKET, for me !

Apparently it was "lying around the house" and Karen, had instructed her to give it to me.  She excited glued it onto the phone and demonstrated how to use it.

Eish !  What a difference it made.

I pointed the phone at everything in my immediate vicinity and click clicked away.  One of the clicks was of her.  I think it is a nice shot, so made it my blip of the day.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.