Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Teacher’s Pet

Last week I gave my Spin/Cardio Dance/Yoga teacher a selection of squashes rather than the bunch of flowers I would have taken to my primary school teacher 55 years ago. Today after the Cardio Dance class she rewarded me with a box of freshly made courgette rosti/fritters (made with the squashes) and a jar of lime pickle.
Three of these were a major component of tonight’s evening meal which also featured a small haddock and the usual tomatoes, beetroot and steamed allotment vegetables. This was served with lashings of lime pickle and chopped herbs. It was delicious and I still have 2 rosti for tomorrow’s breakfast to be served with tomatoes and a small haddock. For sweet stewed plums and apple were served with oat bran and Greek Yogurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.