Return to the North

By Viking

It's a bugs life

Had a good day today. Caught up with an old pal who is now working in Aus - managed a good old chinwag. Then I headed into work for what felt like five minutes and got a text from sis to say they were going to the Red barn for lunch, so work was abandoned, for the time being. After lunch I headed back to work to knuckle down when another old chum came to visit, so another good catch up ensued. Did stick it out and actually do some work too.

All in all though I was struggling to find a blip but 9pm so I headed out into the garden and found this wee critter on my cornflower. You can get a sense of the size of the bug if I tell you that the cornflower head itself is but 2cm approx across and this is on one wee bit of it!
Am not totally happy with the clarity of the shot but best I could do in low light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.