Common Puffball, Lycoperdon perlatum

Having just posted a parasol mushroom for yesterday, today’s is another edible find that we left in the wood, for the same reason as yesterday.

According to first-nature.com, puffballs occur in grassland as well as woodland. The group we found on the woodland edge whilst cycling was large, with perhaps 25 or so members.

I’m double blipping this evening as I head north on a train, which brings me up to date. I wonder how long that will last :-/

I’m heading up North to help litter pick on Scafel Pike for the Real3Peaks Challenge. I think the bigger ordeal has been the overcrowded train. Paying £100+ to stand, or sit in a corridor is unacceptable service.

Philosophy Friday
All mushrooms are edible but some only once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.