Baby's Breath ( Gypsophila )

I'm pleased to report that I have felt OK today ( apart from the painful back, the itching and the IBS - but they are the everyday norm ).  So I went to Gateshead.  Shopping in Iceland and Tesco.  No problems with the buses today. The weather was dry and bright but rather windy.

I didn't have any flowers indoors and my garden is bare so I was without a Flower Friday blip.... until I remembered a small vase of gypsophila.  They are left over from a bunch of flowers I bought in Morrisons ages ago.  I can't say they are " going strong " as they aren't but they still look OK for now.  Another name for Gypsophila is Baby's Breath ( love that ). Thanks to  BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link SUPERMARKET FLOWERS- by Ed Sheeran

Steps today - 5,894

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.