KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Autumnal Flowers in the Garden

Another stunning early fall day here in Portland today...more crystal blue skies and full-on sun. Rain is predicted next week, so I'm soaking up all I can!

There are still roses blooming in the garden, as well as dahlias, phlox and various annuals and scattered perennials. I took a slightly larger photo of a yellow rose - the name of which was lost long ago. When I sat at my computer to have a look at my images, I was really amazed at this rosebud...not only can you see the fuzzy leaves (sepals), and perhaps a bit of spider web, but if you look closely you can see lovely little ruby droplets adhering to the edges of the sepals, particularly on the lower right. I really love looking at macro shots!

The extras are of two dahlias in my garden - one has a visitor :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.