Rainy Day

Fortunately there was a break in the weather mid-morning and we went for our usual Sunday walk at the Hoyt Arboretum. But the rain did not hold off, so it was rather a wet walk, but felt great to be outside and enjoying the moist, green lushness of the arboretum. I didn't have my camera because of the rain, but the iPhone served its purpose. I had a few shots but liked this the best. I believe it's a Common Buckthorn, although there wasn't a sign on the tree (many of the plants in the arboretum have signage). Its berries are beautiful aren't they?

Spent the rest of the day doing my usual Sunday afternoon visit with the grandchildren, even though we had the birthday party yesterday. Today my granddaughter and I played with her new Unicorn STEM Science kit and made all sorts of experiments...including a failed attempt to make unicorn poop, if you can believe it! Right up a 7 year old's alley. By the time we'd added the food coloring (to make it purple) it was too wet and we needed more cornstarch which we didn't have. There's always next week! 

Hope you've had delightful weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.