Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Early morning

I left the house early to meet my cousin Gail so we could drive together to meet up with our cousin Clara who just had her 81st birthday!

When I crossed over the bridge at the cove of the lake the mist was rising and the sunlight was just peeking through the trees. I saw a parking spot so made a u turn and went back to get this photo with the phone. I used the Snapseed HDR edit to enhance the colors as they were so very golden.

We had a good lunch at a German restaurant and then went to a junk/antique store. We all found something that had to come home with us! Then over to the apple orchard for apples and apple cider donuts! The place was jammed packed with people! I cannot imagine what the weekend will be like!

It was a long 12 hour day for me so off the bed as I have an early day tomorrow to meet up with my ladies hiking group. Going to a new trail for me so looking forward to being in the forest again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.