Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Bye bye

After some fond fair wells with the staff of mountain view, requiring a fair bit of google translate, I embark upon the next part of my journey. Bus, speedboat, bus, overnight train and, all going well, I should arrive in Da Nang tomorrow afternoon and be collected by someone who will drive me to Hoi An.
I have met many lovely people on Cat ba island and only today discovered there was a beach to swim at about a mile down the road from my mountain top. It goes by the name ‘hair of the dog beach’ so am sad to have missed out on it’s restorative powers, or perhaps it just has a bar which sells really good Bloody Marys.
I will catch up with two couples I hung out with in Hoi An and deliver forgotten swimwear back to it’s rightful owners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.