Natural Colours

After yesterday’s ‘in your face’ primary colour blip (OK - I know green isn’t really a primary colour, but in the world of RGB it is), today’s colour comes from the natural world.

The silver birch leaves are lovely shades of yellow and looked particularly striking in the bright sun with a lovely blue sky behind.

I also found a red admiral butterfly ‘sunbathing’ on some nettles in a clearing in the woods - see extra. I got quite warm just standing in the sun watching it.

Finlay is having a hard time walking in the woods at the moment - there are loads of beech shells on the floor and they keep getting stuck between the pads of his paws. Having only three legs, trying to limp is not a good look, so he just stops and looks at me. So I finish up having to lift his leg(s) and remove the shell(s).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.