The road to where?

Driving through this familiar wooded country lane in the heart of Sussex last night I felt compelled to stop and capture the view to share with you.

The road dips into the distance appearing to enter the treetops. After rewatching the Harry Potter films recently I felt like the tree branches might jump out and swallow up my car like the Whopping Willow. My imagination on overdrive after spending the evening talking sci-fi movies with one of my aviation chums.

It’s a road that leads home from a pub I used to frequent years ago in the days when journalists and PRs did lunches. A lovely 15th century building which sadly has been refurbed now it’s owned by a gastropub chain. Give me an old fashioned country pub freehouse any day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.