Capital adventures

By marchmont

Politics 2

Swim, hair (G not the still poorly J so no hugs) and then to Holyrood. the Parliament was looking very fine beyond the autumnal trees. 

Today's event was about women going into politics, chaired by Andrew Marr and with Ruth Davidson on the panel.  90 minutes of interesting thoughts and reflections on the current toxic situation for women in politics. Sone of what was said echoed the words of the women at the ACOSVO Womens' Network at the start of the week - especially the idea that men, not women, mentor women as a way of having people who advocate for women.  Interesting thought.  I think I had some unofficial advocating for me by male colleagues when I worked at the Council.  I

The sun is still shining but I'm now home to catch up on some domestic stuff and do some 'work' that has real deadlines. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.