Shout all about it

Three years of Blip. It's been a really special time for me.
I want to say a special thank you to everyone who has encouraged me and commented on my blips.

I've met so many wonderful people - on line and in person.
I've shared so many moving and memorable moments.
I've shed tears
I've shared laughter
I've been cheered when times got tough.
I've shared celebrations.

I've noticed more beauty in my own surroundings.
I've noticed odd and funny situations.
I've learned lots about butterflies.
I have a better eye for a picture.
I'm getting braver about taking shots.

My three years were not uninterrupted. I have missed a day. I didn't want to become addicted. But it made no difference.

I have improved my photos - I've learned from others and been encouraged to go on day courses (one special one with five other Blippers) I've spent money on new lenses - and tried to learn to use them.

We all go through times when we lose our Blip mojo but the rewards of sticking with it when inspiration is more patchy are worth the efforts.

So my vocal robin in my favourite wood is saying a big thank you all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.