Adventures

Being involved with Blip has been a wonderful adventure. Four years of friendship, fun - oh and yes, addiction.

I've met some marvellous people, both virtually and for real. Love and thanks to you all.

I've noticed more about the world around me and I've learned to take better photos (sometimes even away from the automatic settings).

I've laughed. I've shed many tears. I've had magical and happy moments. I've had bad times and people have been there for me. Blip takes up lots of time, thought and energy. It's worth it all. It's four years now and absolutely no regrets.

Adventures. They're a luxury but as you get a bit older and less agile they are such a precious part of life. I love sharing my adventures and sharing yours.

This photo is of the modernised glass front of the majestically Royal Opera House in Covent Garden. My latest adventure involves seeing Roberto Alagna (who I've loved for years) in "Carmen". Maxim Vengerov playing at the Barbican tomorrow night.

And another good fiver's worth of Dress rehearsal of "Manon" on Saturday morning.

Viva adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.