You bring me flowers every day of my life

For the first time in what seems ages, we headed to the allotment - but only after Tooli completed a transaction which started last week....   For a week - we are back to being a two-car family :-D

She is highly delighted, but sad that she had already made plans to go through to Edinburgh this weekend, and thought it safer, given the amount of wine she is probably going to throw down her throat. 

Himself and I headed to the allotment -  he had been up on Friday and prepped beds.  So we got stuck in about planting the onions, garlic and shallots.  Others have had them in for weeks, but we ordered ours ages ago, but they didn't arrive until Last week. 

Once we had planted them, we set about the weeding.  Lots of it.  I weeded my leeks and my parsnips.  The flower beds. and the pathways. 

Himself did the awesome job of removing the sunflowers.  That was a job in itself, and he managed to slice a lump of his finger at the same time. 

After that, we had a shower and got changed and headed out for shopping - add into that a horror 15 minutes when we thought he had lost his wallet. 

We've been round the shops - round the supermarket, washed the sheets, dried them, remade the bed.  

And now all I want to do is Sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.