Signs

Because I am a volunteer at the library, I have access to the private staff restroom.  While in there, I noticed this sign for the very first time - it could have been there forever and I just didn't see it.  I love it! and hope you will too.  My Extra is something I saw on the car in front of me while waiting at a stoplight.  it relates to Seattle's large Scandinavian population in the Ballard neighborhood.

As usual, I had a great time working with Thanh.  One of the phrases he asked about was "water board," and my instant reaction was to think of the torture technique of waterboarding.  It turned out that his reference point was reading about a municipal water board - he wanted the definition of "municipal" as well.  I felt foolish.  We talked about using "vacation" rather than "annual leave" and what constitutes a vacation. He's taking two vacation days off work next week to go see the foliage with his family.

I am feeling almost pain free today, just really tired.  It's a great relief.  I went grocery shopping and had a good walk through the store.   Right now Sarah, Lex, Manda and a couple of Sarah's friends are out shopping for that wedding dress, so I expect to receive some photos shortly.

For some reason Blip won't upload my Extra - I'll keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.