White Pelicans

I woke up this morning thinking that although I’m pretty unhappy with the power company executives partying while Sonoma County went dark, I am very grateful for the army of linemen, meteorologists helicopters and drones that worked their butts off for days to restore power to thousands and thousands of customers. Like any good army they were following orders, they didn’t make policy....and they did it a lot more efficiently

My next thought was that I could turn on the light, get out of my warm bed in a warm house and make my own coffee in my pajamas. We certainly don’t realize how many comforts we take for granted until we don’t have them. I won’t take them for granted anymore.

I didn’t however get my coffee because we forgot to replace the milk we threw away yesterday....

John wanted to work in his garden. Jim wanted to visit the Tesla showroom badly enough that he was willing to take Dana and me along and wait patiently fo a long time while we did a little retail therapy.

We were walking back to the car when I spotted this island of birds. There were a few people sitting around on benches enjoying the scenery, but it was. The birds that fascinated me . They are white pelicans jammed together on their little island enjoying the evening. Next time I’ll take my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.