Sunday Girl

A very strange day. As there has been a typhoon in Japan it has meant that Grand Prix has been a bit disrupted. This, in turn, has meant that I've been up since about 2 am (with the odd short nap). All systems worked though so that was good.

Usual sort of Sunday stuff. Alf to football, long dog walk, which was lovely.. Well until Molly was attacked by some sort of ugly, angry bulldog thing. Horrid short dog syndrome, all teeth and attitude. It was trying to take chunks out of her whilst H held on protecting her with her hand (she got a bite). I might have given it a couple of kicks in the ribs whilst telling the owner to get 'that f@@king thing off my dog'. To be fair to the owner he did seem horrified and was very apologetic. Molly is fine and although the monster bit H on the hand it didn't break the skin.

After this horror, we needed to unwind and so made some epic ginger biscuits (I say we, I mean H).

Alf's team won again, which was good.

Alf took us all out this afternoon, he's coming along well considering he's only had me to teach him so far (proper lesson tomorrow). Hill starts are sorted, reversing round corners and we even got round to an emergency stop.. That was exciting.

Pops and I have just been out, she always chooses the music and it's always a great selection. I love it when she's happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.