Nature taking over

I've been on the look-out for textures this week for the course I'm following on Abstract Photography. More specifically on the look-out for shots of two or more textures together creating 'natural' abstracts, as in abstracts without any extra editing besides the common tweaking of levels. It does mean a whole new way of looking and a lot of steady hand macro work. I'm having difficulties with focusing and sharpness (such bad/low light and awful weather this week and I really don't have the patience for tripods but I don't have very steady hands either) I'll show an example of my finds in the extras (it's the wonderful micro cosmos on top of our water butt, a mix of the weathered rubber of the lid and varieties of lichen growing on it). My Blip image today is not so much an abstract but certainly a mix of textures, nature taking over on the group hug statuette, see the other extra.

I like to propose 'textures' as the optional theme for this coming week's Abstract Thursday challenge. The tag will be AT225. Thanks so much for all your entries :-)

Here's the list of last week AT specials:
Dollykgray     for inventive and creative reflections
gbrlps             for endless ripples
youoregon1   for multi exposure-like reflections
Missycat        for a colourful crystal ball reflection
SherryM         for cool marine coloured ripples

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's hollyhock macro :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.