All Saints

A nice rainy rest day today.  We had another fabulous sleep (9 hours again), and a slow get-up, then went for a little walk about the town - first along the river, and then over to All Saints church, which has lovely views over the surrounding countryside.  I nearly fell over after I took this shot (very slippery stone paving) so put my camera away and didn't take any more after that - other than on my phone.

Picked up some lunch from the Co-Op, which we wait back in the cottage, then this afternoon we went and checked out the rock and fossil fair nearby.  Bit random, but really interesting - so many fascinating fossils and crystals on show (and for sale).  We refrained from buying anything, but enjoyed looking.

Tim watched the Grand Prix this afternoon while I faffed around on my laptop, then we watched a crap film (Dr Doolittle 2) and relaxed even more, before cooking an easy dinner.

Is this a blipiversary?  I think it might be.  Seven years since I joined blip, cor blimey.  So very glad I did, and I hope to be blipping for a long time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.