Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Misbehavin'

This is against the rules but I hope you will forgive me for doing it anyway.
Throughout my adventures in Italy there was nothing I wanted more than a Fettucine al Funghi Porcini.
Every day I saw it listed on menus, but it was always inexplicably unavailable, and every alternative turned out to be laboriously stodgy. Don't misunderstand me, I had a great many good and tasty meals, but they were generally heavier than would have been my preference.
After posting yesterday's blip I found that this place, right next to the street entrance to my attic accommodation, had that very dish available.
A trendy and popular spot in central Turin on a Saturday night but yes, they could find a table for one at no notice. 
And despite the fact that their clientele were all young, gorgeous and shiny, they allowed a tired and dusty grey-haired person in practical clothing to sit at the feet of their Marilyn.
I did actually find Heaven at that moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.